Creative Writing - This resource from the Purdue Online Writing Lab (OWL) provides an overview of how to write fiction, poetry, creative nonfiction, and more.
Writing Hub - From the UK's National Centre for Writing, this site has you covered with examples of creative works, tips from published authors, and a podcast interviewing writers.
Resources for Writers - Published by the Scottish Book Trust, this site has advice on writing, opportunities, writing prompts, and more.
Poetry Foundation - This site provides guidance on writing poems as well as a poem archive with a "Poem of the Day" feature.
Writer Igniter - This site randomly selects characters, situations, props, and settings to help you get started writing; also check out its other writing resources.
Writer's Digest - This organization provides poetry prompts to get you started and help you through writer's block.
Poetry Archive - Hear contemporary poets read their own poems and listen to readings of poems by Emily Dickinson, John Keats, William Shakespeare, and more.
Poets.org - Find poems by author, title, theme, occasion, or form in this collection of over 10,000 historic and contemporary poems.
Narrative - This digital magazine publishes the best of fiction, nonfiction, and poetry.
The Paris Review - Featuring interviews with authors from the 1950s to today, this site also offers a podcast, weekly reviews of books, and more.
American Verse Project - This archive of pre-1920 American poetry also has full text books available.
bartleby - This site offers full text books from before 1920, including poetry, short story anthologies, and how-to books on writing.
