CCS Library: Graduate: User Experience Design: Search for an Article

Databases: User Experience Design

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
WGSN This link opens in a new window
LS:N Global This link opens in a new window
OmniFile Full Text Select This link opens in a new window
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
Political Science Complete This link opens in a new window
Consumer Health Complete This link opens in a new window
Applied Science & Technology Source This link opens in a new window
Environment Complete This link opens in a new window

User Experience Design databases
All databases available at CCS

Suggested Search Terms

Systems design
Lateral thinking
Market-oriented design
Feedback loop
User patterns and behaviors
Target behaviors
Preferred solutions
Stakeholder values
Value-driven design
Social, environmental, cultural, or ethical values in design

User Experience Design Journals

Below is a list of select User Experience Design journal titles. Some may be found online in EBSCO or Flipster; others are available in print in the Library. Current issues of print magazines can be viewed in the Library and back issues checked out.

Archives of Design Research (online only)
Big Data & Information Analytics (EBSCO)
Creative Review
Fraunhofer Magazine (online only)
Journal of Usability Studies (EBSCO)
Innovation
International Journal of Design (EBSCO)
International Journal of Environmental Science & Sustainable Development (EBSCO)
Popular Mechanics (Flipster)
Sustainable Development (EBSCO)
Wired (Flipster)

Find these journals in EBSCO following the steps in the GIF below (clickable).

Sign in, select "All Databases" then proceed to "Select all" > "continue" > "Advanced Search" (under the search bar) > change "Select a Field" to "SO Source" > type in the journal title.

Don't see the full text for an article in the database? Request it via the "Request this item through interlibrary loan" link in the upper left corner under "Detailed Record."