Theorists/Writings - Compiled by Carnegie Mellon University Libraries, this page provides extensive lists of theorists and artists (and their publications) relevant to critical theory and many of its branches.
Art21 - Premiering a new season every two years, Art21 focuses exclusively on contemporary visual art and artists.
UbuWeb - This website provides access to videos (both documentaries and documentation of performance art) from a wide array of artists, as well as written and sound works.
Franklin Furnace Moving Image Archives - From Pratt Institute, this archive consists of audiovisual documentation of art events - such as performance art - presented or supported by Franklin Furnace.
Rhizome - Rhizome is a contemporary art site for born-digital art and culture - i.e. artists experimenting with technology and making new media art.
Google Arts & Culture - Google Arts & Culture puts the treasures, stories, and knowledge of cultural institutions from 80 countries at your fingertips.
Smarthistory - This site, partner to Khan Academy, provides access to information on all aspects of art and art history, including techniques, historical movements, individual artworks, and more.
Heilbrunn Timeline of Art History - The Metropolitan Museum of Art's Timeline of Art History pairs essays and works of art with chronologies and tells the story of art and global culture through the collection.
Rhizome ArtBase - An archive of digital "net art," ArtBase provides a home for works that employ materials such as software, code, websites, moving images, games, and browsers.