Electronic Arts Intermix (EAI) - This collection of over 3,500 works spans the mid-1960s to the present, from seminal videos by pioneering figures - such as Nam June Paik, Bruce Nauman, Martha Rosler, and Joan Jonas - to new digital works by Seth Price, Paper Rad, Cory Arcangel, Takeshi Murata, and more (CCS credentials required).
Gnomon Workshop - Featuring tutorials in a variety of software and skills, Gnomon also includes the category “Visual Effects” (CCS credentials required).
Kanopy - This site provides access to streaming films selected by CCS faculty for specific courses. Anyone in the CCS community can watch any of the videos on the platform (CCS credentials required).
LinkedIn Learning - This resource features videos and courses on everything from cinematography to special effects (CCS credentials required).
MoMA Film - This playlist from the Museum of Modern Art in New York City features videos on a variety of topics, including the "How to See" series.
Swank - This site provides access to streaming films selected by CCS faculty for specific courses. Anyone in the CCS community can watch any of the videos on the platform (CCS credentials required).
UbuWeb - UbuWeb is a free resource for artist films and documentaries, artist audio, and artist writings.
Luna - This site features over 250,000 images, many related to film, artist's films, or the film industry. Use the terms “film,” “film still,” “video,” and “video still” (CCS credentials required).
Artstor Open Access Image Collections - The Artstor Public Collections are a freely accessible library of images and other media; the Public Collections should not be confused with the Artstor subscription collection and are more limited.
Media History Digital Library - From the University of Wisconsin Madison, this free library features millions of pages of books and magazines focused on the histories of film, broadcasting, and recorded sound.
