Internet Arcade - The Internet Arcade is a web-based library of hundreds of arcade (coin-operated) video games from the 1970s through to the 1990s, ranging through many different genres and styles.
World Encyclopedia of Puppetry Arts - Covering all things related to puppets, this encyclopedia features artist biographies with extensive bibliographies, definitions of types of puppets and genres, and more, with many written from a global perspective.
Anime and Manga Studies - This site provides many resources related to anime and manga studies, including an annual bibliography, commentary on trends, announcements and news in the field, and new publication highlights.
Origins of American Animation - From the Library of Congress, this collection features 21 animated films and two fragments from the years 1900-1921.
Movies in Color - Created by graphic designer Roxy Radulescu, this blog is a study of color in films and provides color palettes for hundreds of movies.
Art of the Title Sequence - This resource catalogs thousands of films and shows, each featuring a video of the title sequence alongside an essay about the sequence and related still photographs.
Open Culture - Watch thousands of movies free online. Includes classics, indies, film noir, documentaries, and other films, created by some of our greatest actors, actresses, and directors.
Women Film Pioneers Project - A scholarly resource exploring women’s global involvement at all levels of film production during the silent film era.
National Screening Room - Useful for understanding attitudes in the early 20th century as well as film history, this site features downloadable early movies, from short feature films to advertising to propaganda and politics.
